Today I have to work on adding comments to my students' grades. It takes a long time to add individual comments for students in PowerSchool, but I think it is important. I want to give specific feedback to each of them to help them grow and understand exactly how the achieved their grades in my classes. I know a lot of teachers put in the stock comments, but I think they are inadequate for giving real feedback to my students. I really think it is worth my time to show my students comments that are reflected in their grades but also suggestions for improvements.

For some students it can be hard to write them in a positive or constructive way, but I think it is important for me to approach it in that way. All students need to feel good about themselves and be inspired to improve on their abilities.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    June 2012

    Categories

    All